Middle Childhood

The Middle Childhood programs at Shawnee State are grounded in the four content areas of Reading & Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies. Students earn a bachelor of science in education degree along with a license to teach in Grades 4-9.

Course Checklist/Sequence Plan for 2017-2018

Middle Childhood (Grades 4-9)

Catalog 2015-2016

Middle Childhood (Grades 4-9)

License Test Requirements

Prior to Clinical Teaching our candidates must pass their Content Tests (028,030,029,031) in their licensure areas. The Pedagogy Test (002) must be passed before the candidates can apply for license. Effective July 1, 2017 candidates must have passed both the Content Tests and Pedagogy Test PLUS the Reading Test before they can apply for their license.

Test Test Name Test # Passing Score
Content Test Language Arts & Reading 028 220
Content Test Mathematics 030 220
Content Test Science 029 220
Content Test Social Studies 031 220
Pedagogy Test Assessment of Professional Knowledge: Middle Childhood (4-9) 002 220
Reading Test Foundations of Reading 090 220

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.